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MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY 

RECIPROCITY NOTIFICATION OF INTENT  

(INSTRUCTOR) 

Post Office Box 55689 

Jackson, MS 39296-5689 

(601) 359-1820 

 

Before completing this application, please confirm that the state of your current licenses 
reciprocates with Mississippi.  
 

PLEASE PRINT INFORMATION BELOW 

Name  

Social Security Number  

Date of Birth  

Address  

Phone Number  

Email Address  

License Type Applying For:  

INSTRUCTOR 

 

Have you completed at least 1000 hours of instructor training or have at least three years’ 
experience as a licensed instructor? 

Were your hours acquired by 

apprenticeship? 

If yes, please specify number of apprenticeship hours. 

Have you ever been convicted 

of a felony? 

If yes, please attach a separate sheet with details and explanation. 

 
 

ALL STATE IN WHICH YOU HAVE EVER HELD A LICENSE (LIST ALL) 

State License Type License# Issue Date Is this License Active? 
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Please submit with your application the required documentation below: 
 

1. Non-Refundable Application Fee payable by check or money order for $55  

2. Copy of Current Active Instructor License (Cannot Be Expired) 

3. Three (3) Forms of Identification (In Color) - at least one must be a government issued photo 
identification. 

4. Verification of Licensure from State Board (You must request that the State Board of your 
current license send this information to The Mississippi State Board of Cosmetology.)  

5. Two (2) Passport Photos (taped to the provided areas) 
6. Proof that age is at least 21 years old 
7. Proof of completion of high school or its equivalent 
8. Proof of completion of five (5) hours of continuing education hours in MS Laws and Rules and 

Regulations 
9. Either Proof of completion of twelve (12) semester hours in college courses approved by the Board 
OR Non-Refundable Six (6) Month Temporary Work Permit Fee by check or money order for $25 

 
 
 

 
 
 

We must have all the documentation above to process your 

application.   

 

 
Perjury is the voluntary violation of an oath or vow (spoken or written) either by swearing to what is untrue or by 

omission of what has been promised under oath. 

 

By signing this application for licensure, I certify that the information provided above is true and accurate 

under penalty of perjury. 

 
 
 

Applicant Signature Date Submitted 
 

 

Passport Photo Passport Photo 


