

MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY OUT-OF-COUNTRY LICENSEE EXAMINATION APPLICATION (INSTRUCTOR) Post Office Box 55689 Jackson, MS 39296-5689 (601) 359-1820

PLEASE PRINT INFORMATION BELOW				
Name				
Social Security Number				
Date of Birth				
Address				
Phone Number				
Email Address				
License Type Applying For: INSTRUCTOR	Have you completed at least 1000 hours of instructor training or have at least three years' experience as a licensed instructor?			
Were your hours acquired by apprenticeship?	If yes, please specify number of apprenticeship hours.			
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?	If yes, please attach a separate sheet with details and explanation.			
School Name Where Training Was Acquired				
School Address Where Training Was Acquired				
Date of Completion of Program or of Last Attendance				

ALL LICENSES ACQUIRED (ACTIVE OR INACTIVE)					
STATE/ COUNTRY	License Type	License#	Issue Date	Is this License Active?	

Please submit with your application the required documentation (translated into English) below:

1.Non-Refundable Application Fee payable by check or money order for \$55

- a. Color Copy of Current License
- b. Three (3) Forms of Identification (In Color) at least one must be a government issued photo identification.
- 2. Proof of completion of high school or its equivalent
- 3. Completed verification of licensure completed by the licensing authority that issued your current license (You must request that the board of your current license send this information to The Mississippi State Board of Cosmetology.)
- Completed verification of training completed by the licensing authority of the state where you
 completed training (You must request that the board of your current license send this information to
 The Mississippi State Board of Cosmetology.) NOTE If the location of your training and licensure
 is the same, only one (1) affidavit is required.
- 5. Two (2) Passport Photos (taped to the provided areas)
- 6. Proof that age is at least 21 years old
- 7. Proof of completion of high school or its equivalent
- 8. Proof of completion of five (5) hours of continuing education hours in MS Laws and Rules and Regulations
- 9. Either Proof of completion of twelve (12) semester hours in college courses approved by the Board
- OR Non-Refundable Six (6) Month Temporary Work Permit Fee by check or money order for \$25

Passport Photo

We must have all the documentation above to process your application.

Once we receive all your documentation, if approved, you will receive registration information for the Theory and Practical Examination. Once you successfully pass both the Theory and Practical Examination, you will apply for licensure.

Perjury is the voluntary violation of an oath or vow (spoken or written) either by swearing to what is untrue or by omission of what has been promised under oath.

By signing this application for licensure, I certify that the information provided above is true and accurate under penalty of perjury.

Applicant Signature

Date Submitted